Select Page

Steven Manchester08-18-20 The Menu with author Steven Manchester

From bestselling storyteller Steven Manchester comes a soul-awakening novel about love, faith and family. During Phinn Reed’s romantic quest, he discovers that even through great suffering and loss, he is never alone—not ever—and that we are all eternally connected.

“If you liked The Shack, then The Menu is a must read!” – John Lansing, Bestselling Author

Phinn Reed enters the world with God’s promise of finding his soul mate. With heaven’s memories erased, his romantic quest teaches him that the heart often sees clearer than the eyes—and that not everyone has ordered the same items from The Menu. This inspirational novel is heartfelt evidence that love stories come in many different forms.

The Menu, author Steven ManchesterEARLY PRAISE…
“Why are we here on earth? What happens when we die? And where is God? These are humankind’s most important and enduring questions. The Menu brings a fresh and exciting perspective to these ancient questions. Consistent with what I’ve found in my near-death experience research, this book presents very real and powerfully inspiring messages about human life and the glorious afterlife. This outstanding book is well written and enthusiastically recommended.” – Dr. Jeffrey Long, NYT Bestselling Author, Evidence of the Afterlife: The Science of Near-Death Experiences

“Steven Manchester wields the pen of a poet. With vivid scene settings and believable dialogue spoken from unforgettable characters that jump right off the page, The Menu is a page-turner that kept me up late into the night!” – Dannion Brinkley, NYT & International Bestselling Author, Saved by the Light and Peace in the Light

“Steven Manchester writes like Nicholas Sparks on steroids The Menu serves up a unique, uplifting tale of both first and second chances and the role fate plays in all of our lives. Manchester pulls out all the stops in taking us on a spiritual journey that proves anything is possible when love is involved. This is storytelling of the highest order, as eye-opening as it is mind-bending.” – Jon Land, USA Today Bestselling Author, Murder, She Wrote series

Bio: After returning home from a difficult tour of duty in Operation Desert Storm in 1991, I stepped back behind the walls of a Massachusetts penitentiary where I battled each day as a prison investigator. Needless to say, there was great negativity in my life at that time, and very little opportunity to heal from my wartime demons (or pursue my dreams of being published). I finally decided to return to college to finish my degree in Criminal Justice. During one of the classes, my professor, Barry McKee, detailed police work, but barely touched on other topics. I finally raised his hand and asked, “As the criminal justice system is so vast, what about the courts, probation, parole – corrections?” Barry smiled and told me to see him after class. I thought I’d done it! In his office, Barry explained, “Except from the slanted perspectives of inmates, there’s no real written material out there on corrections, or prisons.” Barry smiled again and then dropped the bomb that would change my life forever. “If you’re so smart,” he said, “why don’t you write it?” It was the last push I needed to get writing. Nine months later, I placed the first draft of 6-5; A Different Shade of Blue (under the pen name, Steven Herberts) on Barry’s desk. From then on, I was hooked. I was a writer.

Today, 25 years later, I am the author of four #1 national bestsellers: Twelve Months, The Rockin’ Chair, Pressed Pennies and Gooseberry Island. My long-anticipated, critically-acclaimed novel, The Changing Season, has just been released. I’m also the author of the award-winning novel, Goodnight, Brian, while my work has appeared on NBC’s Today Show, CBS’s The Early Show, CNN’s American Morning and BET’s Nightly News. Three of my short stories were selected “101 Best” for Chicken Soup for the Soul series and I’m the produced playwright of Three Shoeboxes.

Learn more about Deborah here:

Visit Us
Follow Me